Weight Watchers

My meeting went well last Thursday.  I’m down another pound. I’m glad I’m going in the right direction again.  I just need to keep at it.

So, something you probably don’t know about me is that I have physically loathed any form or running or jogging my whole life… I’m talking with a passion.  I HATED PE and they forced you to run in PE and on the days you did sports I sucked at that too… I’m very coordinatingly challenged.  It’s pretty sad.  Anyway, the shocker part is the last couple of weeks I have toyed with trying a Couch to 5K program… Not their official one, I have an app that I want to review once I’ve learned all of its features, and I can start with that since it’s similar enough, and you can modify it to what you can handle.

Trust me, that statement above I would NEVER believe I would feel not even a month ago… I would sooner have thought that my future self would learn to love tomatoes, or change my political views… It’s quite a shocker for me.  What motivated me to try is some of the people in my Disney club.  These people have done several of the 1/2 marathons at Disneyland as well as different runs around Sacramento.  It has motivated me enough that if I can stick with it, I’d like to do a Disney marathon with them.  It looks like a blast and you get a medal after.  It’ll take me some time to get there and for now I’m just starting from the very first step so I’m curious to see if I decide to say screw it after the first minute.

I’m not going to force myself to jog if I really don’t enjoy it.  I love to walk and use the elliptical and other stuff and that’s fine with me.  It’s still exercise. I made my first attempt today after work but the app I have that’s sort of a fitness trainer was going pretty slow for what I believe was the jogging part and I felt stupid so I ended up switching to walking… I know I shouldn’t feel that way but self-confidence is an adjustment.  Anyway, I’m going to give it a try tomorrow.

I did have a bingy day after work so I need to get back on track.  I have two more days until my weigh in and I want to keep heading in the right direction. I need to have the right foods in my home I guess.  Or eat a handful of almonds and some fruit or vegetables after or something.  I need to find a way to keep from binge eating after my workouts… I hate this feeling.

Anyway, I’m going to keep at it.  I’ll go back tomorrow afterwork and give it another try and try to force myself to not think about what other people thing because honestly, I’m 99% sure most of them don’t even notice. I’ll let you know how it goes next time!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Weight Watchers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Weight Watchers

  1. corrie43 says:

    Have you been doing the couch to 5K? How has it been going? My goal is a Disney half Marathon but it is slow going and hard for me. My body keeps telling me ..NOOOOO.. you shall not jog or I will send you lots of pain..LOL I just did a 5K with my 11 year old and it showed me how out of shape we both are. I am going to start really trying to get better about getting the whole family moving.

  2. Shannon says:

    I am trying to do it. I am struggling with the leg pain though. I have been trying different things out and hopefully I find something that works for me because it’s frustrating. If it weren’t for my legs hurting I could go longer… But I do want to try to do a 5k soon I just might have to walk most of it…

    Good for you for getting out there with your child. It’s fun when you have a buddy to go at it with your. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

