A New Day

I’m feeling better today.  I think there’s just a combination of things that are going on.  I’m sure my allergies are not helping my mood either!  I do know that I need to change some things in my life.  I am seriously considering changing my weigh in day because it’s just too hard to weigh in at 5:30!

Unfortunately, I go away a lot on the weekends and that looks like the only time a morning meeting would work for me.  I definitely want to keep going to the Tuesday meetings because I love our group and the leader, but I starve myself on Tuesdays then gorge after since I’m so hungry.

Until then, I’ll just have to “keep on truckin!”

I had some potatoes and the last fennel bulb left and I had to cook them soon before they spoiled.  I had way too many potatoes so I ended up using 1/2 and I’ll do something else with the other 1/2 later on.  I used 1 good sized sweet potato, and 3 red potatoes, about 3 cups each (and I could really use less because it’ overcrowded the pan!) along with 1 fennel bulb.

I peeled the sweet potato and cut the sweet potato and red potatoes into small chunks.  I sliced up the fennel which was close to being too old so I could only use the smaller inner part.  I added salt, pepper, chili flakes, and olive oil and cooked for about 50 minutes stiring 1/2 way through on 400. I turned it up to 450 for the second 1/2 because it wasn’t relaly browning that well, so I’d go with 450 next time.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

