Cinco De Mayo

The only way I am celebrating Cinco De Mayo this year is by having a burrito at lunch that I brought with me.  I’m not big on this holiday.  It’s not even an American holiday.  It’s Mexico’s Independence Day.  Not that that’s a bad thing.  If you feel like celebrating have fun! I’m just not into it.

So today starts my journey in beating my binge eating.  I am going to start tracking my water intake, fruits & vegetables, and everything else I mentioned yesterday even if I didn’t do perfectly.  I am going to take it one day at a time. Someone mentioned to me to think my walking as taking medication, make it feel more important.  I am going to think that way for my eating in general and I feel like that will help me as well.  I need to eat to live not live to eat.

Okay well, here’s my stats for the day!

  • Water- 8 cups
  • Produce- 6 servings
  • Exercise- No…
  • Tracking- Yes
  • Dairy- I got one in…

So three out of five isn’t bad. Anyway, now I have to get to packing for my weekend Mother’s Day trip back to the bay area.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

