Doctor’s Appointment Recap

I saw a new doctor last night (primary’s on maternity leave), and I really like her.  She spent 40 minutes just talking with me.  It wasn’t even a normal check up.  She was asking me different things about what I was feeling and she told me they were all signs of depression. (I already knew that!)

So, I am trying a different medication now that she really likes so we’ll just have to see how this one works.  She said unfortunately it’s all trial and error (another think I knew) but she also encouraged me to send her messages if I had any questions or anything like that. 

She’s much more proactive then my primary now so I definitely want to switch to her.  And the big thing is that she told me she doesn’t really care how much I weigh, she just wants me to be healthy.

She also mentioned me trying a “carb fast” (my words not hers) for 2 weeks.  Eliminating all refined carbohydrates and sugars and anything overly processed for two weeks.  She said it’s not easy but she said after I will feel less hungry and I will crave the sweets less too.  So I am going to start that when I get back from Disneyland.  I don’t want to worry about doing that during my vacation, but I will continue to watch with the binging and eat as healthy as I can while I’m there (except for the chicken dinner at Knott’s!).

In other news, I have a 1/2 day at work today because I’m getting an early start for my weekend trip to Fresno.  Plus, Saturday is my mom’s birthday!  Happy Birthday Ma!!!  So we’ll celebrate there on Saturday after the yard sale which starts at six in the morning!  Ahh!  I mean, I get up at 6 every day for work, but to be ready and out front and have everything set up by then?!  Good Lord!!!

I may just be addicted to coffee after this weekend!!!

Okay, I’m off for now!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

