Happy Birthday Ma!!!

Today is my mom’s birthday!  It was also the day of my aunt’s big yard sale they have up and down about five blocks in Fresno.  Its’ a big deal every year.  My mom and I split what we were selling and made $145 total between the two of us.  Not bad for a couple of hours work!

After everything we had was sold we finished getting ready and went over to the shopping center nearby called The Fig Garden.  We went into a few stores including William Sonoma, J. Jill, and places like that.

When we got home we rested for a while then went to Dai Bai Dang an Asian restaurant in Fresno that we really like.

After dinner we had a chocolate orange cake that my aunt made.  She always makes the best cakes!

Then it was time to open presents. She got a Nordstrom gift card from my aunt (her sister obviously), some different toffee candies from my cousin Erin, from my cousin Janie a bag of my mom’s favorite movie candy Peanut Butter M&Ms, from Nick a couple of glass candle holders he filled with river rocks and topped with tea light candles, and from me, some purple tea light candles and the Jim Shore Sneezy figurine to add to her Seven Dwarves collection.  She now has Dopey, Doc, Bashful, Happy, and Sneezy.

After dessert and presents, my mom was pretty tired to she headed to bed and Janie, Erin, and I watched Eclipse.  Now, I don’t know if I have ever mentioned that I totally can’t stand screamy girl stuff (Justin Bieber, boy bands, etc) and I read the books to see what the hype was about.  I will say I liked the books, but Erin and I went to see the first movie when it first came out just to see how it was.  We went to the first showing of the day on a Sunday to avoid screaming girls (there were still some there) and I was one of the people that thought it was corny.  I mean c’mon they glittered in the sun!!!  Please!  I will admit though that this movie was better then the first.  I haven’t seen the second movie because the book was damn depressing!

Okay done with that conversation.  But while we were watching the movie I was trying to update this blog and apparently it was annoying Erin (jokingly) so while I’m typing the second half of this on Sunday morning, just pretend it was Saturday night! Anyway, I finally got to bed after the movie and totally crashed.  Being awake from 5 until midnight is a LONG  day!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Celebrations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

