Back from Vacation and all I got was this Stupid Cold!

The Disneyland vacation is over and now I’m sick!  Yay! I woke up for our fourth day into the park and I could feel it in the back of my nose and thought oh joy!  Now it’s in my chest and I just feel like a big pile of crap right now!  I am still in Foster City because I was just too sick to drive home last night.  Well, there’s no use in wining about it.  It’s here and I just have to do what I can to get better.

In other news, I am putting the “carb fast” thing on hold and I’ll explain why.  My cousin, who’s an RN, is taking a class and her homework is to pick a female friend who has some sort of women’s issue.  Since I have PCOS she asked if I could be her case study.  She’s just getting an assessment from me right now, but she said there will be some lifestyle options and possibly some supplements if I would like.  I will keep you all updated on what comes of this too.

Okay, short post from me for the moment, I will start on the recap of my vacation when I’m done with my pictures and I’m feeling a little less like I’m going cough up a lung.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

