Happy Father’s Day

For some reason, Father’s Day is the hardest out of the holidays for me in regards to my dad. Last year it was the same way only amplified because that was our first year of holidays without him there. His birthday (in which I’ve spent two since his passing so far) has been fine, even Christmas last year wasn’t too bad, which was a big surprise for me because he died five days after Christmas back in 2009.

Anyway, in dedication to my father, I am going to share some a slideshow I made of his life.  It’s 20 minutes long but if you have the time, please take a look!

We love you Dad!

(*I updated this because flikr was giving me issues so I just made my own slideshow with some of his favorite songs)  Please comment and let me know what you think! I’d love some feedback!

(*#2!!!- Flikr only lets you upload 90 second videos, so that obviously didn’t help!  I uploaded it to youtube, but they muted the music since it’s copyrighted…)  If you have these songs and want to listen to the playlist with music, here’s the order of the songs to the playlist…

You Make Me Feel So Young, Frank Sinatra; Fly Me To the Moon, Frank Sinatra; What a Wonderful World, Louis Armstrong; and Don’t Worry Be Happy, Bobby McFerrin.  I don’t think I’m missing any, but I’ll update this again if I did…

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Celebrations. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

