Detox Day 1

I have officially started my two week refined carbohydrate/sugar detox this morning.  I woke up and thought, oh crap, no more sweets for me…  It’s only for two weeks.  I really feel like I can do this.  I’ll certainly be an interesting journey.

During this 2 week venture I’m planning on posting each meal like I used to.  If I forget a picture or two, please forgive me!

This morning my aunt made me two hard boiled eggs and a big container of blueberries, strawberries, and raspberries, that along with a gigantic glass of iced tea, and some hot tea (thought I’d need both cups but only needed one because of the ice…) which gave me 4 1/2 cups of liquids before 10 am!

Of course when I actually do get all of my water intake, I adopt peeing as a hobby!  Sorry I’m sure that’s TMI, but y’all know it’s true!!! 🙂

Lunch was 1 cup of non-fat greek yogurt, roughly a cup of frozen thawed raspberries, and about 10 packets of splenda mixed together.  I didn’t have anything prepared and I didn’t want to go out to the store at lunch since I was already going after work.  Plus, the 22 grams of protein in the yogurt aint too shabby!

Well, it didn’t last that long.  I was starving by 3 so I went and got some sunflower seeds from the vending machine.  They helped me get through until dinner.

After work, I ran over to Nugget Market and got ingredients for burritos with whole wheat tortillas, but when I got home my aunt was already making dinner so that will be for tomorrow’s dinner.

She made stuffed peppers with the peppers we got from Farm Fresh to You. Sorry for the blue hue.  I don’t know what happened!  We were sitting out on her porch so that could have something to do with it…

They were so good!  Even Rusty wanted some!

I would say day one was a success.  Will it all be easy, of course not!!!  But I will get through this.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

