Detox Day 2- The Voice Finale Night!

Today was another success I’m glad to say. We also had thunderstorms and some hard rain today which was out of character for the weather we’ve been having.  It’s supposed to get back to normal hot 100s in a couple of days thought.

I had 2 eggs and some honeydew melon for breakfast.  The melon was really sweet and I don’t normally like honeydew but it came in our box from Farm Fresh to You so why waste it?

Lunch was leftover stuffed peppers which were better the next day.  More juicy, which we were both surprised about. I had my yogurt and berries with that as well, which may not be the best idea while I’ve got this cough thing…  Sorry for the tmi, but we all know dairy and coughs don’t mix!

I had some berries around 3:30 for a snack.

For dinner I made burritos with whole wheat tortillas.  They were shockingly really good and really satisfying.  I made Spanish rice with brown rice, 1/2 of a very large onion, 1 red bell pepper, green chiles, garlic, tomato sauce, and Mexican seasonings.  It shockingly came out pretty well. I’ve never made Spanish rice before, not from scratch, and I’m very pleased!

Around 8 I talked to my cousin who I’m a case study for and I answered some more questions for her.  The goal of her class is to treat the person not the condition which I find very interesting. I’m very curious to see how things go with this.

At 9 I immediately turned on The Voice since the finale performances were on.  I am definitely for Team Christina!  I love Beverly!  She’s amazing and so original!  I loved her duet with Christina of Beautiful.  Such an original performance.  I love Christina Aguilera too, I’ve been a fan since she first came out with Genie in a Bottle.  I know that sounds strange coming from me because I run away from anything that attracts screaming girls, but she can sing her ass off!

Anyway, it will be 11 by the time this is over and I really need to get to bed at a reasonable hour so that’s it from me for day 2.  G’night!!!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

