Playlists

Am I the only on who has music that reminds them of certain places? I have playlists for or typical vacation spots. For instance, my playlist for Lake Tahoe consists of everything I have of Smashmouth, Sheryl Crow, and the Cardigans, and I recently added Amy Winehouse to the list. Why you ask? They are all albums I listened to throughout the years going to Tahoe.

I also have playlists to listen to while I’m driving through the Wine country, going to Carmel/Monterey, and of course Disneyland.

What do you have playlists for? Is there any music that reminds you of a particular place or time in your life?

Speaking of vacations, I can’t believe that it’s less than two weeks until we go to Tahoe! Let alone less than a week until my 28th birthday! Holy cow!

Not to mention that the back to school commercials are already out! It’s early July peeps!!!

So, my news for today? My mom has officially converted over to Apple!  We ordered her Macbook Pro tonight through my work’s discount website.  I can’t wait to have enough money to get a MacBook Pro.  I have the regular MacBook and it’s been very good to me, I just hope it stays very good to me for the next couple of years until I can afford another computer… (I’m still paying this one off by the way! Word to the wise, unless absolutely necessary, don’t get a computer without actually having the money for it!)

I went to Weight Watchers for the first time in over two months!  Yay for me!  I’m glad I went.  Our neighbor’s sister has been a lifetime member for quite a few years now and I told her I have an interest in getting a bike for my birthday and she offered to ride with me and I told her that it would keep me from making excuses not to go.  She’s funny!  She said she was almost going to come over here and drag me down to a meeting since I haven’t been there in so long!

Going back to Weight Watchers was good for me.  I am going to get back on plan tomorrow morning and next week, I’m going to get the actual journal so I don’t have to worry about internet access to track my food.

Well that was nice hodgepodge of randomness.  Now off to look for places to look for bikes!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Vacation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

