I’m Baaaack!

Good Lord what procrastination can do to me!  Then on top of that not having any time on vacation to write and it leaves me over two weeks behind! 

Well, I’ll do a recap of my trip (I want to finish the DL one first!) within the next week or so.  It was certainly an “interesting” trip.  Most of it was good but we had a dent in it due to my mom’s car breaking down but I’ll go into that later.

I’ll just give a quick recap of the week before last.

What happened?  I turned 28 on July 18th, I saw Harry Potter with my bestie (amazing!), I got a bike, got my teeth cleaned, and I packed for my trip to Tahoe. At least there were some interesting things there! I do have pictures but I figured, my birthday was over two weeks ago, so it’s all said and done and I just want to get something out there.

Onto other things…  I recently read a post from my friend Melanie’s blog that she is going to have a format to her posts and I thought, what a great idea!  I asked her if she minded me taking a page out of her book and said of course, so I am currently trying to figure out a format for my blog so I have some structure and I’m not just pulling things out of the air like I normally do. 

If you are a reader of my blog, is there anything in particular that you would like me to post about on a weekly basis? 

I’m thinking one day be a recap of the week, maybe one on my goals, etc.  I’ll start writing it up and let you all know what the format will be in the next couple of days.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I’m Baaaack!

  1. Love it Shannon! Can’t wait to see what you come up with! I was stoked to see my name in your post cause, well… I’m a goober haha!! I feel famous! Love and luck to you! Your blog is a fun read and I am looking forward to all your new posts! I think you should write about a weekly experience. Each week you choose something to do- cook a new food, try a new workout, go to a new sushi place, try a new activity. Will keep you doing something fun and will inspire others to try new things!! You rock Shannon!

  2. Shannon says:

    Hi Melanie! I fixed it so the link should work now! Thank you for the compliments. I love your blog too. I always look forward to new posts showing up on my subscription page. I like your idea of choosing somehting new to do/expirence etc. You rock too Melanie!!! By the way, is the comment box black for you and the lettering grey when you type? Because I can hardly see what I’m typing right now so if that is a setting on my blog, I will fix it.

Leave a Reply

