Random Post Thursday

So, yea, I’m bad at the naming thing, but hopefully soon I’ll come up with something catchy.

Anyway, my random, non-weight loss post for the day will be about photography.  I’ve been told a few times that I’ve taken some really great pictures and I’ve always enjoyed it (probably another one of the million things my dad passed onto me) and I’ve toyed with the idea of selling some of them at first to raise money for the Light the Night Walk coming up in October and if it works out, maybe sell some on the side to help pay off my debt.  Every little bit helps me get closer to moving out.

One problem is that I don’t know how I should sell them.  Should I sell just background pictures, make prints somewhere, or a combination of different things?  I definitely have to do some research on it because October will be here before you know it.  I did sign up for etsy and I can have my paypal account set up for my extra savings account so I know how much to move over to my fundraising amount.

Anyway, if anyone has any ideas, please let me know!  This will be our second year walking and I’d love to get up to $1,000 this year.  We were close last year with over $900 so it shouldn’t be too hard to do.  We know a little bit more of what we are doing this year than last year.

Okay, I know it’s another quick one, but my mom is coming up tomorrow, it’s almost 9, I still need to shower, and more laundry to do!

Night!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

