Book Club

My new thing for this week was going to my first ever book club meeting.  I got back tonight around 8.  We closed out the library and would have been there longer I’m sure.

Only 4 people showed up including me, but it was still a great experience.  I’m only 1/2 way through the book but I wasn’t the only one who didn’t finish so I didn’t feel too bad about it.  It was still a good discussion.

Anyway, this was a big step for me because I’ve never really don’t something like this before.  Who knows, one day I may just run over to the Italian Gioventu monthy Spaghettata they have at the Italian Cultural Center.  It’s a young adult monthly get together for Italian Americans.

The book for this month was Unbroken by Lauren Hillenbrand.  It’s a true story about Louie Zamperini who was in WWII and about his experiences which included being lost at sea with two other men for 47 days only to be captured by Japanese soldiers and tortured for how long I don’t really know, then it gets into his life afterwards.  I haven’t gotten far into him being captured by the Japanese yet, but we’ll see how it goes.

Okay I can’t think of anything else so I’m off to bed.  G’night!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

