Weekly Recap

I swear one of these days I’m going to come up with better titles to these posts!

This week went by semi well.  I had a fall back today, but I am going to restart tomorrow.  I think the lack of sleep I’ve had over the last few days has made me crave carbohydrates and sugars more than normal (which is saying something…) and I had a moment of weakness that turned into a full blown “f*ck it” day.

It all started when someone brought a big platter of cookies to work, they were there this morning and I had to go in there to heat up my breakfast so one thing led to another and I ate at least 5 of them…  Maybe more…  But, that’s over with, and I have the weekend to make it up.

A friend from work lent me a cook book from Rachel Ray and if you’ve ever seen her cook books, they are huge.  Not so much that they are physically huge, but there are a lot of recipes in her books. So it’s going to take me a while to go through but she mentioned a soup she made that I have to try and I’ll post the recipe when I do, so I won’t mention much about it except that it looked incredible!

I found out that our next book for my book club is The Thirteenth Tale by Diane Setterfield. I don’t know anything about it yet, I haven’t started reading it nor have I read the synopsis but after reading the sample I’ll let you all know how it is to that point.

As I’ve mentioned in my last couple of posts, I’ve been looking around a lot for apartments online.  I just emailed three owned by the same management company from the second place I saw that I loved and I’m hoping that since they are in different areas that maybe they are more affordable for my pay bracket.

I just hope and pray I can find something that I can afford yet feel safe in.

Anyway, my plans for the upcoming week are to sift through Rachel Ray’s cookbook, try out a new recipe (probably the soup one), exercise more!!!, and get back on plan and stay on track. Getting more sleep probably would help too seeing as how I’m sure my eating habits are affected by that.

Tomorrow I am meeting my mom and brother either in St. Helena (Napa County) or Walnut Creek depending on what my mom decides she wants to do.  I would prefer St. Helena but since it’s a holiday weekend, I’m not so sure how the traffic will be, but either way it’ll be nice to do something.

Okay, now I’m off to start reading my book and get some more work done on my blanket.

G’night!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

