Tuesday Weigh In- Starting Over

Our meeting today was about starting over, so we basically had a refresher course on the plan itself.  Not a detailed one but just a quick refresher.  Oddly enough our weekly tip at work was about starting over too.  I thought that was kind of funny.

I’m always starting over with this program, so I guess I’m sort of an expert… 🙂  Anyway, I need to find my path to make it a more permanent starting over.  Instead of starting over week after week because I’m not really going anywhere with my lifestyle choices.  I was doing well for a couple of weeks, but the last two week, I slipped again.  I ended up gaining two pounds and I expected that.  I’m glad it’s not more.  I need to keep that book with me to help keep me from the emotional eating.

The emotional eating is my biggest downfall.  It has been my whole life.  It took me 28 years to get to this point so I shouldn’t expect to be completely cured overnight, but I can’t let that be my excuse anymore.

Okay, that’s enough for now!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

