Monday Recap/Week Ahead- Nothing New!!!

Well what did I manage to get anything done from my goals last week?  Just the book club.  That’s it!  We had to postpone the overnight trip to my cousin’s house but that stuff happens no biggie.

So what did I end up doing over the weekend? Nothing.  Not a damned thing.  Well, I’m wrong about that.  I cooked a bit on Sunday, but that’s it!!!  I was totally lazy this weekend.  I litterally spend a good 80% of my weekend in bed.  I guess I just needed a veg weekend.  I’m always going to the bay area or they are coming up that I never get a lazy weekend to myself anymore.  Should I have at least gone out for a walk or something, of course!  But I didn’t, so there ya go.

Sunday, I had the house to myself since my aunt went down to the bay area to see our cousin’s family.  He had a massive stroke, and is currently in rehab so he’s not up to seeing anyone at the moment, so she went to visit the family and bring some food to them.

I made the pineapple cupcakes and a mashed potato recipe both from my Weight Watchers comfort food cookbook (recipes to come the next two Wednesdays!)

So the week ahead there isn’t a whole lot planned but this is what I have so far…

Monday- Laundry day! Prepare grocery list (at least start it)
Tuesday- Weight Watchers (Missed last week’s must go this week!!!)
Wednesday- Go over weekend with Mom, maybe pack a little more
Thursday- Bi-weekly appointment in Roseville, pack up for thew weekend
Friday- Off to the bay area
Saturday-Sunday- Bay Area stuff, not sure yet…

Things to do a little each day- Walk and apartment hunting

Fascinating isn’t it?!  Anyway, that’s pretty much it from me today!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

