Weekend Review- Half Moon Bay Day Trip Report

Well hello again!  I had another extremely busy weekend.  Although it was a nice weekend.  I went down to the Bay Area so we could take a day trip to the coast to see the pumpkin patches before the Pumpkin Festival which is in the middle of October.  While we didn’t end up actually going to a pumpkin patch, we did had a wonderful day along the coast.  The weather was perfect!  The sun was out with a perfect smattering of clouds, and it wasn’t too cold or too hot.  We were both pleasantly surprise to find this because it was raining everywhere else in the bay area!

It was just my mom and me because Nick had plans to go to the Hardly Strictly Bluegrass Festival in Golden Gate Park (which he didn’t end up getting to because he couldn’t find parking.  Well there’s a shocker!!!).  He did get to see it the day before because he and his friends took BART over to the city then the MUNI the rest of the way.  I’d like to go some year.  It sounds like fun.

Anyway, we left around 11:30 to get over to the coast.  I wish we would have taken more advantage of living 12 miles away from the Pacific Ocean!  My mom made a comment that she could tell how much I appreciated the coast being 100 miles away now!  I really miss the Ocean.  When you look out and see absolutely nothing but water in front of you, it’s a little overwhelming to know just how huge that body of water is and to think of what lies beneath the vastness that is the Pacific.

I’m getting too deep I know! Anyway, I love my new camera.  Oh yes, I got a new camera.  I got it because my mom got it first and it took WAY better pictures than mine and it was 1/2 the price.  So now Nick is helping me sell my old camera on Amazon. It’s a great camera, but this new one is better!  You’ll see from the pictures below.  I’m so freaking excited about my new camera!

ANYWAY, I won’t bother with the explanations any further.  If you click on the image below, a slideshow of the pictures we took that day will pop up.  I’d explain further, but it’s almost 11 and I’ve had a LONG day which I’ll explain tomorrow… Please take a look at the pictures, I’d love to hear what you think!!!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Day Trip Reports and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

