Random Thursday- Light the Night Walk

This year we are doing the Light the Night Walk at the capital.  This is our second walk, last year we raised $925 (give or take, I can’t remember the actual amount but it was above 900).  This year our goal is $1000. 

It’s something near and dear to my heart because my dad suffered from a blood disease called myelodysplasia.  It eliminates your white blood cells, essentially killing any immunities you have.  Eventually, it turns into Leukemia which it did for my dad, and he eventually passed away from that. 

We are walking in his honor under Team Rocky.  It’s just something tiny that I hope I can do to help people with any sort of blood disease/cancer.

If you would like to donate, please visit my page at http://pages.lightthenight.org/sac/Sacra11/SGianatasio

I’ll be sure to post pictures of the event, and our family get-together beforehand.  Some of the people that walked last year can’t do so this year, but they are going to be there for us at the house.

Thank you to anyone who can help out!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Motivation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

