Monday Recap/Week Ahead- Christmas List

I know what you’re thinking, NO STAY AWAY!!! DON’T TALK ABOUT CHRISTMAS YET!!!!! LALALALALA!!!

Well, I want to get started early this year!!!  And whether you like it or not, it’s coming up soon!  So there!  😉

My goal this week is to get a list of everyone and everything I’m getting/doing for the season.  I am psyched to make all of my traditional candies/baked goods, plus some new things too!

I’m making some if not all of the following; almond turtles, peanut clusters, salted caramel, chocolate dipped pretzels, chocolate dipped caramel, cake pops, millionaire’s shortbread, and pumpkin bread.   Writing it out like that doesn’t seem like that much but it should be plenty.

Then I also have to get for my cousin’s children, but I’m going to be pretty frugal with that too if I can.  I’m going to be on an extremely restricted budget in a few weeks!  (God willing I get this apartment!)

Weekend recap- Saturday was a busy day for me!  My mom was up this weekend for the Divine Mercy Conference, but we woke up late so didn’t get there until noon! (It started at 9!).  We picked up a U-Haul truck to get a sofa from my boss’s friend, picked up my cousin from our house that was going to help get it, then we spent the rest of the day visiting.

Sunday, we went to mass at the Cathedral, had a late breakfast/brunch at the Fox and Goose, went and walked around Ikea, Target, then Nugget, then we finally got home and crashed!

My to-do list this week-

Monday- Pack up some more stuff I don’t need at the moment, cook roasted chicken with mashed potatoes (will have recipe for the chicken)
Tuesday- Weight Watchers
Wednesday- Book club meet up at local restaurant, a get to know you dinner.
Thursday- Appointment and pack for Fresno weekend.
Friday- Pay day, off to Fresno!

Every day this week- Pack, walk, stay on track with Weight Watchers!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

