Happy Turkey Day Eve!

I know I’ve been pretty much nonexistent on my blog lately.  It’s been hard trying to get caught up with life and I’ve been feeling a tad overwhelmed at all of the stuff I have to do.  But, I am going to try my best to get back into a routine on posting, and my life in general.

So what’s been up with me lately?  I rejoined Curves!  I don’t know if I’ve mentioned this before, but I worked at Curves for about six months before I got my current job and I absolutely loved it.  I didn’t love the paycheck, but hey, it was a job at the time.  Plus, I wouldn’t be where I am today without it.  I also was able to work out there for free while I was working there, and even though I didn’t lose weight while I was working out, I could feel my body shape changing.  I was more fit than before.  I know the routine and I know most of the women there so it’ll be more of an incentive for me to go.

Now, unfortunately, I won’t be able to get back in for another work out until next Tuesday because I’m going to Carmel/Monterey for the Thanksgiving weekend.  I’m hoping to post a day-to-day recap of our trip while we’re there (yes, I know I still have to finish Disneyland and I owe you Tahoe too!) but, I’ll here’s the plan if I don’t get to it 100%.

Today- frantically finish packing at lunch Leaving for the Bay Area, having dinner with my uncle and his son and his family.

 Thursday (Thanksgiving day)- We’re leaving as early as I can get my mom and brother to get ready to get down to Carmel.  We’ll be spending the day at the Monterey Bay Aquarium. Then we’ll check in at the motel and we’ll have dinner at Fandango in Pacific Grove.  (They do have a traditional Thanksgiving Day menu)

Friday- Walk around downtown Carmel and look at all of the shops. Maybe take a walk down to the beach.

Saturday- Probably the same, may go over to the Del Monte Shopping Center (my mom and I love our malls!) for a bit which we usually do.  Dinner at our favorite restaurant there, Rio Grille.

Sunday- More walking around Carmel, maybe driving down 27-Mile drive or something like that, then going home. 😦

Monday- I’ll be going back to Sacramento.

I am planning on taking a lot of pictures too!

Anyway, it’s just about time for me to pack up and head out on the road.  Wish me luck on the worst traffic day of the year!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

