Decking the Halls and WW Tuesday Returns!

I got a Christmas Tree last night.  Just a cheapy one from Target that was on sale for $20.  It is set up in my living room which I promise to get pictures of as soon as the mess is cleaned up!!!  I wanted to start putting lights up last night too but I can to the realization after taking out all of my Christmas stuff that I may have gotten rid of them… Why? I don’t know, but they are gone… I’m going to head over to Wal-Mart (I know I don’t shop there often but it’s a little more convenient to get to after work) to see what selection of string lights they have there.

I got a wreath over the weekend too at Costco.  They are really nice and I at least have the fresh Christmasy smell in my home now.  I have it facing the inside of my apartment in my living room on the front door.  Why have it placed outside for no one to look at!

On other news in my ever-changing mind, I have decided to NOT cancel my membership to Weight Watchers and I am going back tonight no matter how bad my weight got!  I think the combination of WW and Curves will help me get back on track.  I’ve been much more active than before.  I’ve been walking at least 3-4 times a week on my morning breaks and my goal for Curves is three times a week, my biggest problem is buckling down on my self-discipline.

It’s time for me to act like a grown up!  My apartment is seeing the side effects and I’ve only been there for a few weeks!  That, and my health obviously. I need to just keep moving and doing things so I’m not sitting around wondering what I can eat.  It’s a vicious cycle!

UPDATE: I have since left work, went to Wal-Mart to get a set up cheap lights which might have a short in them somewhere because some of the lights aren’t working…, went to Weight Watchers, and am now finishing up the Neverland miniseries on Syfy.

Our meeting tonight was all about the new changes to Weight Watchers.  It hasn’t changed a lot, at least not as much as their huge change last year from Points to PointsPlus.  They mentioned that some people will be getting different points+ values.  Instead of 29 being the minimum, it’s now 26.  You can adjust your points up or down depending on if you feel like you’re struggling with what you have or if you want even less than what you have daily.  The weekly points are staying the same. They now want you to push for a minimum of 14 activity points a week, which will be no problem if I stick to my Curves and walking regimen.

The website has a new layout too that I really like.  It seems easier to navigate now and I like the looks of it as well.

I did buy the new Deluxe Starter Kit since it has the updated books for when I’m not able to get internet access and I need to know the points+ values of something.

Anyway, I need to get off of my butt and work on more cleaning (what you thought that I would stop having problems when I moved??? So did I!!!) for when my cousin comes up from LA!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Motivation. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

