Back on Track

I am starting over, as I’ve done 1,000+ times, but I really need to get this weight off.  Mainly for my health, but also because I want to feel better about myself and just be a happier person.  No one wants to be around a Debbie Downer all the time!  Not that I am, but I feel like it inside, and I’m getting really tired of that!

I’m glad I’m getting out and moving more because I was feeling tired all the time, and while I still do feel tired, it’s not as bad.  I was getting in a rut of just wanting to sleep all the time.  I’d wake up and want nothing more than going back to bed, I’d have times at work where my head would bob, I’d take naps on my lunch break, then only to count down the hours before I could get home to plop down on the couch with food (before I moved, it was my bed) to watch tv before plopping down and going to bed, at which time my mind would be wired to want to stay up!

It was a vicious rut, and not only was the lack of physical activity that made me feel tired, but it was also my eating habits.  I was eating crap therefore I was feeling like crap.  I’m hoping this week will help me purge of all of the said crap out of my system and maybe I’ll feel better once it’s done.

Also, NO MORE FAST FOOD FOR ME! NONE!!! I want it all the freaking time but it’s SO bad for you!  It’s gotten me back into my binge eating!  I wasn’t a binge eater before.  I don’t know how it happened.  Probably when I got the idea from someone at Weight Watchers that Tuesday was a “free night” because we weighed in and then points didn’t count until the next morning, and it just snowballed from there!

I need to figure out what to do on Tuesday nights after Weight Watchers.  I can’t just go out and have a free-for-all, it’s not a healthy way to live.  I don’t think I can even go ahead and have that Double-Double from In n’ Out because it might just get me back into my bad habits.  Maybe just right now… The problem is that you don’t want to eat a whole lot before you weigh in because God forbid you gain .2 pounds more than you were that morning, therefore you are absolutely ravishing ravenous when you get out of there.

On a side note, I think that’s why they put a Squeeze In by our meetings, because they know that a gang of hungry people are leaving right around dinner time!!! Cha-ching!!!

So my goal right now, is to just get out of this whirlwind that’s sucking me into a state I don’t want to be in, and just get to a point where food isn’t such a big friggin deal anymore! Okay off of my soapbox now!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

