Weight Watchers Tuesday- Power Foods

We had a really good meeting tonight.  It was all about the Power Foods and how to get them into your diet.  And how did I do you ask???  I lost 4 pounds!  FOUR!!! I’m so excited!!!

Well since that’s about all on what the meeting was about, I’ll just go into what the Power Foods are exactly.

The Power Foods are foods that keep you satisfyed for longer and the great thing about Weight Watchers is that you realise that you can eat a lot more and lose more weight when you eat foods on the Power Foods list.  Also, if you don’t feel like tracking for a week (or now even a day on the plan) you can so what they call the Simply Filling Technique where you eat foods only on the Power Foods list and you eat until you’re satisfied.  I like that you can do that for just one day, and you don’t have to completely cut out non Power Foods, you just use your extra 49 weekly point+ for those foods.

So what are the Power Foods?  Lean meats, fish, eggs, and other lean proteins, beans and lentils, fruits and vegetables, low fat/non-fat dairy products, and whole grains.  I am currently looking for a list of what exactly is on the Power Foods list, but if you belong to Weight Watchers, look through your books or on eTools if you have it and anything with a green pyramid next to it is a Power Food.

So good luck to all of you and here’s to another successful week. 

P.S.- If I find that list, I’ll post it I promise!!!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Motivation and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

