Weight Watcher Tuesday-

Well how did I do this week? Not so hot. I did try and did fairly well the first few days, even with the office party we had, I only had a couple of pieces of turkey, a small scoop of mashed potatoes and stuffing, and filled 1/2 my plate with steamed green beans, and I had NO dessert!  But I started picking here and there at times.  I still tried with my mom being here, and I feel I did fairly well, it was when she left, for instance yesterday, that I messed it up.

And what upsets me most, is that I worked so hard, especially last week!!!  But, I just have to pick myself back up and keep on doing it because I CAN’T fail!!! I have to do this for myself, and hopefully give my mom some encouragement too to make herself healthier, and if by some miracle I happen to inspire someone else to make a difference in their life, fantastic!

So how did I do at the weigh in?  I gained .2.  But that’s okay.  It’s only two tenths of a pound.  I’ll work hard this week and next to get it down. Remember, I HAVE to do this!!!

This week’s meeting was about exercise.  They really want us to make a goal of getting in a certain amount of exercise each week.  With Weight Watchers, you can earn Activity Points that you can use for food, but you don’t have to.  It’s just a good way of keeping track of how much exercise you get in.  They want you to start out with 14 points a week.  To give you an example, a woman who has the same amount of points I do, 34, would earn roughly 8 points during a 30 minute workout at Curves.  More or less depending on how hard you work it and if you keep track on the key tag they give you, which I haven’t started yet, they want you to just work out normally for the first month. Or if you go for a 20 minute, 1 mile (ish) walk, that would be 2 activity points.

Anyway, I’m sure you get the gist.  So my goal this week is to get back on track, stick with the exercise, and at the lease, maintain my weight, if not lose some.  I’d like to be down a pound, but being that Christmas is this weekend, we’ll see…

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Motivation and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

