Weight Watchers Tuesday – Smart Snacking

Well hello again.  It looks like I didn’t completely blow it over the week because I lost .6 pounds!  At least it’s going in the right direction! Now to get back to Curves!

This week’s topic was about Smart Snacking.  There were some interesting view points on snacking from some of the members during our meeting.  Some people said snacking makes them more hungry throughout the day, one person said she eats every 1 – 1 1/2 hours and she’s lost quite a bit of weight, and some do a snack in between meals like a “normal” routine I guess would be.

Do I snack? sometimes.  Usually in the mornings, and I skip the afternoons but I’m starving by the time I get home, so I should eat a snack around 3:30 or so, so I’m not eating dinner at 4 when I get home.

For most people, snacking is an important thing, and I don’t mean a full blown meal, I mean something small to tide you over until your meal. It’s not good to be too hungry because, at least for people like me, if I’m too hungry, I can eat out the entire kitchen, and that is not a good thing! And I try to get things in like a protein (cheese, or an egg) and fruit or vegetables.  For example, an apple, a wedge of laughing cow light, and a few crackers.

Okay, so that’s pretty much it for today.  What are your favorite healthy snacks?

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Motivation and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

