Try New Things Wednesday- Tostadas

Okay, I was going to write about a recipe I tried out last week, but I really didn’t like the way it came out so I’m just going to give you a quick recap of what I made tonight because I freeking LOVED it!!!  And it was so healthy! Sorry for not having any pictures!

  • Corn tortillas
  • 1 package 93% ground turkey or beef (or tofu if you’d like)
  • 1 can refried beans (I used Amy’s traditional refried beans)
  • 1 packet taco seasonings
  • Shredded low fat cheese
  • Sour Cream
  • Shredded lettuce
  • Guacamole
  • Salsa

Brown ground beef or turkey and add seasonings according to directions on the packet.  Heat up beans.  Crisp tortillas in pan with a little olive oil, Pam, or just dry like I did. Layer 1/4 cup beans, then 1/4 cup meat, and any of the fixins’ you want.  I did 1/6 cup shredded cheese, 1 Tablespoon sour cream, and a TON of lettuce (about 1/2 cup).  I had two of those for a total of 11 points!  The points for the tostadas without the additions are a total of 4 points each.

They were SO satisfying!  I can’t wait for dinner tomorrow night!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

