Weight Watchers Tuesday – Your Track to Success

This week’s topic is about tracking as you can see from this week’s title.  It’s so important when losing weight (especially with Weight Watchers) to track down what you eat.  It helps to keep you accountable for what you’ve had instead of just winging it.  You can go along thinking you ate your days worth of points when in actuality, it’s twice the amount.

There are two different ways to track with Weight Watchers, writing it down in a tracker or online with e-tools.  You can get the free weekly tracker they hand out when you weigh in, buy the 3-month tracker, or you can make your own/buy a different one at the book store.  If you have e-tools, which you get free with the monthly pass, you can track on your computer and if you have a smart phone, there’s an  app you can track on too.  Tracking on the smart phone and on the computer puts your information into the same database so you can do both if you’d like.

Most of the time, I track in my 3-month tracker.  Sometimes I like to switch it up and use e-tools, and if I’m online I’ll use my iTouch too, but since I don’t have a smart phone, I find it more convenient to use a manual tracker.  And for some reason, I stick to it better than if I use e-tools (perhaps because I don’t have a fancy shmancy iPhone).

Our leader mentioned that you don’t have to start your points in the morning either.  If you find that you have a hard time getting enough points for dinner at night, you can start your points with dinner, then count the same 24-hour’s points for breakfast and lunch the next day.  Or start with lunch, then dinner and end with breakfast.  Am I making sense?

Tracking isn’t only for keeping an eye on how many points you eat each day, but how many activity points earned, and tracking all of your daily good health guidelines which include, dairy, fruit and vegetables, oil, and liquids.  They want you to strive for 5 fruits and vegetables, 2-3 dairy servings, 1 teaspoons of healthy oils, and 6 8 oz glasses of liquids (I go for at least 8, and the vast majority is water for me) per day, also getting in a multi vitamin and making sure you eat whole grains and lean protein.

And, how did I do today? I lost .8!  Better than I thought I’d do (yes, another one of those weeks).  I want to strive for more though.  Not a ton, I know that you shouldn’t push yourself too much, but I know I can do better than this. That’s another goal I’m adding onto the list, tracking EVERY DAY!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Weight Watchers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

