Random Thursday – Book Club Tonight!

Well, I figured I’d talk about more than that, but that’s what happenin’ tonight!

I’m actually going to something social!  Woo hoo!  What a sad life I lead hu?

The book this month, I may have mentioned before, is called “Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children,” by Ransom Riggs.  At first the book was very creepy.  Mostly because they show real old time photographs that were doctored back when they were originally taken to look like they are doing something you can’t do in real life.  Look at the cover of the book for instance.  She’s levitating… That’s not the creepiest picture but I wont’ go in further because I don’t want to spoil it for anyone.

 

Fast forwarding to after the meeting.  I’m finally home.  It started around 6ish, and I just got home at 5 to 10!!!  It’s now 10 after so I have to finish this up quick! I had a great time obviously as we were there for almost 4 hours! It’s a great group of women and they have been hosting it at peoples’ homes instead of at the library and it’s more intimate and you feel like you can relax more.

Since I haven’t been for several months, they have gotten to know each other better so I felt like I was the newbie, but they welcomed me and they were all very nice. In the end, I was so glad I went.

Now time for bed. Thank God tomorrow’s Friday. Woo hoo!!!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

