Another Busy Week Ahead and FMM- What Makes YOU Beautiful?

I’m having one of those days where everything is bothering me.  I wish it was Sunday, and I was just closed off to the world and left alone.  I’m not depressed, just tired and short-tempered.

Anyway, I had a busy weekend (probably why I am so tired).  I bought Jillian Michael’s 30-day Shred It DVD at Target for weekends and when I’m not able to make it to Curves on my normal days, or if I just want to get an extra push in my exercise. I’ve tried it before just once and it really kicks your ass! I will say first off that I can’t stand Jillian Michael’s.  I think she was a bitch on the Biggest Loser and she was a big reason why I didn’t really watch that often.  I don’t like the look she always has on her face also.  Like she’s smelling something nasty.  But the work out is effective.  In my mind I’m screaming at her that I hate her while I’m working out, because she’s a psychopath, but it works!!! 🙂  When you get to the point where you do boxing punches, I pretend I’m punching her.  It helps me push further!  Is that mean??? I don’t really hate her but I feel like she’s trying to kill me when I’m doing her work out…

On Saturday my aunt and I went to our cousins’ house up by Roseville and had another movie night.  A usual, it was a lot of fun.

We drove up to Auburn to have breakfast with them at Max’s, then parted ways and headed to mass at our church, then I finally got home and laid down because I was beat.  I didn’t sleep well Saturday night so I was tired and ended up taking one of my notorious 3 hour naps!!! I figured I’d have a hell of a time getting to sleep, but I didn’t which was weird.  I think my body just really needed the rest. Plus, I could hardly walk because my calves and thighs are so sore from doing the first level on the 30-day Shred DVD.  My arms are killing me too but they don’t help me walk…

I didn’t watch the Academy Awards.  I was toying with watching them, but only cared about a few things and I figured I’d look it up later which I did, and I’m so happy that Meryl Streep and Octavia Spencer won!!!  I was over the moon about that. I wish I could have seen Octavia’s acceptance speech.  I’ll look it up on you tube tonight. I love her!!! I was torn between her and Melissa McCarthy because I love her too!

I was annoyed that the Artist won the top awards.  To me they just won because they decided to do a silent film.  To be fair I haven’t watched the movie, so if I’m wrong and they really did deserve it, please let me know. I am also happy Hugo won a lot of awards.  That was my favorite movie of the season.

Okay onto this week’s Friend Making Monday.

FMM: What makes YOU beautiful?
Leave out all of the negative stuff, and concentrate on the beauty that’s within you – seen and unseen.

  • I have big, pretty, eyes.
  • I have shiny hair.
  • I’m kind.
  • I’m friendly.
  • I’m funny.
  • I have a straight nose, that’s not too big or too small.
  • I’m compassionate.

I struggled to find those things to be honest with you.  Those are mostly things that people have mentioned about me in the past.

Okay that’s it from me for today.  I have to get going on power cleaning my apartment before Friday since my mom is coming up to look at more apartments. Fun!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Friend Making Monday and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

