Weight Watchers Tuesday- Get Moving

Not surprisingly, I gained 2.2 pounds this week.  Honestly, I deserved that. I completely went over board and had several binging episodes.  It’s over and done with and onto the next week.  I really want to get this weight off and I need to stick with it in order to start going down.

Anyway, this week’s topic was about ways to motivate yourself to get moving.  I am not a fan of exercise, but I do it because of the benefits.  I feel better, in the long run look better, have more energy, more happy, less cravings, you name it.  There are so many benefits to exercise.  And you don’t need to kill yourself to do it.  There are little things, taking a walk around the block, lifting 1-lb weights while watching tv (or canned cooks, water bottles, anything you can hold), any sort of movement counts.

People say half the battle is getting there, but I think it’s more than half.  It takes a lot of strength and motivation, believe me I know! I forgot where I heard it (probably at a WW meeting) but someone said think about when how you’ll feel when you’re done, will you regret it? I’m willing to bet that 100% of the time you won.  You can ask yourself the same question with food too.  If you really want that piece of cake, are you going to regret it after eating it?  It’s something that has helped get my big but into Curves.

So my goal this week…  Get some exercise, no matter how minor, every day this week.  Even if it’s just a 10-minute walk or walking a little more in the grocery store to get some added steps in.

Good night!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

