Chicken Stir Fry Recipe

I still don’t have pictures but I hope to figure out what the problem is soon…  I just finished watching the latest Biggest Loser episode and I have to tell you it left me bawling at the end. I’m so sad that Chism had to leave.  He was such a strong player.  I hope he does well on his own. I’m sure he will.  I can’t wait to see what he looks like at the finale.

Anyway, here’s a quick recipe that I threw together a couple of weeks ago because I felt like having a stir fry.  I forgot how easy and versatile they are. Not to mention that it’s a great way to get in vegetables.

  • 1 1/2 lbs chicken breast or tenders cut into chunks
  • 2-3 cups broccoli florets
  • 1 onion chopped
  • 2 cloves garlic minced
  • 1 bell pepper chopped
  • 1 lb mushrooms quartered
  • 1/4 cup oyster sauce
  • 1/4 cup low sodium sauce
  • 1-2 tablespoons seasoned rice wine vinegar
  • red pepper flakes
  • 2 tablespoons olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon corn starch

Brown the chicken in 1 tablespoon of the oil in a large frying pan, set aside.  Add the onion, garlic, and bell pepper to the pan and cook until softened 5-6 minutes, set aside.  Add the mushrooms and cook on high heat to brown the mushrooms, once the liquid starts to come out of the mushrooms, add the broccoli and cook for several minutes to get the broccoli started cooking.  Add the chicken and pepper mixture back into the pan.  Mix together the liquids and cornstarch and pour over stir fry and mix together.  Cook until broccoli is to your liking.  Serve roughly 1 cup (about 1/5 of the pan) over 1 cup steamed rice. (I used brown rice) It’s 5 points+ for the stir fry and add 5 points+ for the rice.

It was so good and filling, and I want to make it again.  I may add some fresh ginger next time too.  I have to look up some stir fry sauce recipes to see what exactly people use but mine wasn’t too bad.

Okay, time to wash my hair and cheer up with some Big Bang Theory!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

