Monday Madness

WHY is it that everything happens on Monday?!  I have my list written out on my weekly calendar and there’s more on that than any other day (at least so far).  Not only that, but I need to get in for a yearly check up and the doctor I want to see is on maternity leave and while I could wait for April to come along, I need a prescription renewed before then…  I may call them back and ask if I can have it renewed without seeing her and then make an appointment with her like I wanted to.  All I need is a month’s worth.

Anyway, I still need to make appointments with a dentist and eye doctor, but I had enough of a head ache from the doctor’s appointment so I’m moving that for sometime during the rest of the week.  They aren’t as manadory in this near future.

As I suspected, it looks like my days are booked up through mid April. It’s a good thing I asked for the last weekend in March off since it looks like my mom is moving up that weekend.  We were supposed to go visit my cousin Seattle (sorry Ricci!!!) but we just can’t do it since my mom has to get out of there by then. Nick has that week off for spring break too so that should help with getting things finished.

I’ll give you an idea of what my month looks like so far.

This week-

  • Call Various doctors to make appointments – Half done!
  • Organize kitchen, dining and laundry rooms – It’s mostly done so that won’t be too hard.
  • Get to Curves 3 times – The plan is today, Wednesday, and Thursday. (Got one in!)
  • Go to Weight Watchers.
  • Pack for the Bay Area.
  • Get gas in my car.
  • Plan for meals because this is no excuse to let myself go!
  • Help pack over the weekend.

I’ll just keep it to a week at a time otherwise my head (and anyone’s reading this) will explode!

Onto random other topics I need to get out of my brain. Have you tried this new EOS lip balm?  I freeking LOVE it!  It’s mostly organic and all natural.  It’s in a little pod instead of a tube. I just realized looking at the website, that I’ve tried their shaving lotion once and I liked that too… I got the Summer Fruit flavor but it looks like there are a lot of different ones.  This may be my new favorite obsession.  It’s better than eating anyway! At least I’m not obsessivley shoving something down my gullet!

Since I finished reading The Peach Keeper (which I HIGHLY recommend), I decided to try to finish one of the book club books that I didn’t end up going to the meeting for and only got a few pages into, but it’s one of those books I just can’t get into! It’s called A Three Dog Life. I wanted to get into it, but I’m about 1/2 way there and I’m just having a hard time getting into the book.  It’s a bit of a downer. It seems from the description on Amazon that I’m still not far enough into the book, so I won’t give up on it but I need a break so I am finally getting to The Hunger Games.  So far I’m liking it. I’m not seeing what people are just dying over it for, but I’m just about 1/4 of the way in, maybe not that much.  It is quite interesting though and I am having a hard time putting it down.  I want to see the movie when it comes out! I’m sure I’ll be done with the book by then.

I am currently catching up on the Dole Whips and Dark Rides podcast and it’s making me miss Disneyland so much!  Yes, I’m sure you all know I’m a big fat Disney dork, but I don’t care!  And the two hosts of this show get how I feel and it’s almost a way to feed my obsession.  If you love Disneyland and listen to podcasts, I’d check them out.  They are hilarious and very entertaining!

Anyway, that’s what been on my mind today.  Gotta get going. Lots to do!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Disney and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

