FMM- Bookworms and a Mini Vent

FMM: Bookworms  

  1. How often do you read for pleasure?  It’s rare I don’t have a book I’m reading.
  2. Are you currently reading a book?  If so, which one?  Yep, I’m reading Mockingjay. The third book from the Hunger Game trilogy.
  3. Do you subscribe to any magazines and/or newspapers?  If so, which ones?  No, but I get weekly emails from Cottage Living.  I mostly read blogs and books. On occasion I’ll glance at Yahoo for their lax view of what news is.
  4. Do you prefer reading traditional books or using an e-reader?  I have an e-reader because I have no space for books.  Plus, I like the idea of having my library in the palm of my hands.
  5. How often do you go to the bookstore?  Not very often, but I do enjoy going and just walking around.
  6. Do you read at the gym? No. You can’t exactly read while at Curves… It’s circuit training and your hands and mind are otherwise occupied.
  7. Have you ever been a member of a book club?  I do, and I’m really enjoying it.
  8. Do you wear glasses when you read? Only if my contacts are out and I’m wearing my actual glasses.
  9. Has anyone read the Hunger Games?  If so, would you recommend it?  As mentioned above, I am currently reading them, and I’m really enjoying them.  I can’t wait until the movie comes out.
  10. What is your favorite thing about reading?  Relaxing, and escaping into a different world, just to escape mine for a while.

I think I blew another week… I know it’s bad!!!!!  I need to get serious about this, I don’t want to feel like crap anymore!  Just because I have a ton of stuff going on doesn’t mean I should be messing it all up.  The food IS NOT WORTH IT!!! I’m 28 for goodness sake!  It’s time to grow up!

Ok, I’m done venting.  I have to get cleaning up and putting my laundry away.  My friend from work may be coming over on Wednesday and I want to make a big dent in it so I’m not rushing around tomorrow.

This week will be better!!!!!!!!!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

