Weight Watchers Tuesday – Nix Negative Self Talk

Okay, I’m sure you all know that we are our own worst critic.  At least for most of us.  I’m one of the worst of them.  I’ve never had a high opinion of myself and I’m always putting myself down.  In fact, when I make jokes, it’s usually on my behalf.

Anyway, our meeting this week was about ideas for positive self-talk.  I think one of the biggest things you can do is just give yourself a break.  We aren’t perfect and our journey won’t be but we can give it all we’ve got.  Things happen, so let them, and move on.  Of course I’m preaching to the choir.

This meeting was with our new leader. She’s been in the business for twenty years and I like her so far.  She’s not Sandy, but she’s got a sense of humor at least.  She gets it.  She gets what we’re going through, and that helps so much!

And how did I do at my weigh in? I’m down 2.4!!! YAY!

Okay gotta get to bed. Nighty night!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Weight Watchers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weight Watchers Tuesday – Nix Negative Self Talk

  1. sweetopiagirl says:

    Reblogged this on Inspiredweightloss.

Leave a Reply

