WW Tuesday- What Works for You

My day started off this morning getting blood drawn at my doctor’s office for a check up on Thursday (yay for me!). She missed the vein and kept moving the needle while it was still in my skin! It creeped me out! I had to turn away until she got the vein. I’m not the kind of person that freaks out when they see blood, so it’s never been a problem for me but seeing her push that needle around in my arm was too much. I didn’t feel anything while she was doing it, but still. Blech!

Anyway, I’m glad to have that over and done with. This morning, our boss gave us a bouquet of daffodils from our Daffodil Days charity we do every year. They come to you unopened so you have them for a while. I can’t wait to see them open up! They already started a tiny bit when I was leaving.

After work, I ran over to Nugget to get the ingredients I didn’t have to make a crock pot lasagna and another extra lasagna for a friend so I had to make a double batch of sauce, and get double of everything else. I noticed as I was reading through the post that I wrote a while back, that I missed a lot, so I’ll do a redo post soon so I can give you the correct information.

After getting the groceries I needed, I headed over to Weight Watchers where I lost 1/2 pound. Yay for me! Another shocker but I’ll take it!

Our meeting topic this week is what works (and doesn’t work) for you. What works for me, is when I stick to the plan (duh) and what doesn’t work, is when my motivation goes down the crapper. Our new leader mentioned that you can’t expect to be successful if you don’t change. We talked a lot about change and how change, in all aspects of our life, is inevitable.

I for one, try (and there are instances where it affects me negatively) to tell myself that there’s nothing I can do about it, and that I just have to roll with the punches. For instance, our office is moving in June, and my commute will be longer. But there’s nothing I can do about it, so why should I waste my energy bitching and moaning about it? I have had too much happen in my life to worry about little things, and who knows, it may be something good that happens from this.

Anyway, I’m excited because we get a jeans day tomorrow at work, I have to go home at lunch turn on the crock pot, and I’m leaving early to get my hair colored, then straight back home to clean and and get ready for my aunt and cousin to come over for dinner. Should be fun. G’night!

20120320-215505.jpg

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Weight Watchers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to WW Tuesday- What Works for You

  1. rmadere says:

    Good for you. That’s 1/2 pound gone for good. Isn’t that slow cooker lasagna good. I always over cook it, so the noodles seem to fall apart, but it is very tasty.

    • Shannon says:

      Thank you for your comment! I have heard that you can use regular lasagna noodles (without boiling) and it works well too. I might try that sometime, because the no-boil do get a little on the overcooked side… 🙂

Leave a Reply

