Random Friday – Life Stuff

This week has just flown by!  I can’t believe it!  Wednesday was so busy, but in a good way.  I got my sauce and everything ready Tuesday night to prepare the lasagna on Wednesday.

I ran home at lunch to layer up the lasagna in the crock pot and turned it on. (I promise to redo the post for the crock pot lasagna recipe.  I had to go all over the place figuring out what I did!)

I got off a couple of hours early from work, had my hair colored and highlighted and thank God I did because I don’t know how I would have gotten it all done!  My hair went from a dull red dye job to a deep chocolate-brown with highlights.  I really like it.  It’s just taking some getting used to. I look in the mirror and just stare at my hair.  It looks so foreign to me.  But I needed the change.  Every now and then, I like to switch it up! ; )

Anyway, I got home in just enough time to run around picking things up and making my bed to make my place look presentable to have my aunt and cousin over for dinner.  My aunt brough a caesar salad, my cousin, Boudin Sourdough bread!!! My favorite!  His too! 🙂

I also made a S’mores pie for dessert, recipe to come.  It was really good and ridiculously easy to make. I still have 1/2 of the pie left and am planning to bring it to the Bay Area so my mom and Nick can try it.  (The only problem is that it isnt’ pretty anymore… The pie pan got smashed in 1/2 on my way to work this morning… I was in a hurry!) It’s 8pp from what I calculated on Weight Watchers, but I want to redo the calculations because I’m not sure if I got the right measurements for what I bought… 8 seems like a lot for a sugar-free chocolate pudding pie… Anyway, I promise to post this too!

Thursday, I had a check up with my doctor and got some prescriptions refilled.  You know, all of the fun stuff.  I also talked to her about my lab results, I go in once or twice a year to get updated labs for cholesterol, blood sugars, etc.  Unsurprisingly, they are up.  I told her I’m trying hard with Weight Watchers and trying to get more exercise in at Curves and hopefully those numbers will get back down.  She wants me to take fish oil too…  That was fun.  They are horse pills!  Freaking huge!!! I might look into those small ones I’ve seen in comercials.

Well that’s all to update for now.  I’m heading to the Bay Area for the weekend and trying to figure out who I can see The Hunger Games with.  I had one offer from a friend at work, but she’s seeing it on Sunday, but she said she’d be willing to see it again so we’ll see what happens.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

