Weight Watchers Tuesday – Motivation

First of I wanted to talk about The Voice last night. Everyone did an amazing job of course, but I completely agreed with Christina Aguilera when she said that the lyrics are derogatory towards women. I don’t care if Adam Levine said that they were used as a “metaphor” but I’m pretty damned sure that the original song wasn’t meant to be a metaphor. I mean they lyrics go, “If you’re having girl problems, I feel bad for ya son. I’ve got 99 problems and a bitch ain’t one.” She brought up that part in her defense and I completely agree with her on that song.

I saw some headlines about it in blog searches and everyone is talking about how critical Christina was of Tony’s performance, but all she mentioned was that the song was derogatory. I also read one person defending her opinion and they mentioned that they thought it was a jab at Christina always being critical of Tony’s performances. I don’t know if that’s why they chose that song or not. It certainly was an interesting song choice, but I don’t want to say that for sure or not. Just another point of view…

And, I just want to say it’s no secret that I’m a big fan of Christina’s, but that has nothing to do with why that song bothers me. Okay, I’m off my soap box now…

Onto today’s topic. I had another bad week, but I have decided to try a less strict form of the “no added sugars/refined carbohydrates” thing I did several months ago, but I’m going to generalize it a little more I guess. I’m just going to say that I’m only going to have brown rice, or potatoes, or some sort of whole grain instead of white carbs when I have my meals, and no sweets for the next two weeks. Well, until the 19th or 20th maybe. I won’t mention what’s going on yet, because I’m not completely sure, but when I do know for sure, I’ll let y’all know!

So, our meeting this week was about keeping your motivation going. I am definitely feeling motivated because I lost 3.6 pounds this week!  Holy crap!!!! I don’t know how much I can say about motivation.  You just have to find what motivates you.  What motivates you doesn’t motivate someone else.  So for my goal this week, I am going to remember what motivates me and really focus on that.

I have also decided to try out the simply filling plan for the next couple of weeks since it’s so similar to what I was planning on doing, but more structured.  I have to do some research on what exactly I can eat but I think this will help with sort of detoxing from sugar and junk food.

I went out to dinner with my aunt to Vince’s and we both had their cheese burger which was the first time I had one there and it was really good.  We went back to her place and watched the latest episode of Smash which I never watched before, but I might go an update myself on the past episodes to see if I like it or not.

When I got home I found this post card from Weight Watchers.  The temp leader (our leader fractured her hip!!!) was so sweet when I gained last week and I think she sent it.  I’m going to keep it up on my fridge to keep me motivated and remind me there are people out there that really do care about me.

20120508-213618.jpg

Okay, I’m going to stop because I’m trying to watch the season finale of The Voice and I’m keeping my computer OFF until it’s over because I know the winner has been crowned already and if I stay online, I’ll find out who won….

GO CHRIS MANN!!!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Motivation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

