Another I’m Alive Post…

Hi guys, sorry I’ve been MIA these past few weeks….  I have drafted several posts but never got around to finishing them.  I’m a terrible procrastinater that way (I’m sure I’ve said that a time or two!)… Anyway, I am going to make a commitment to posting more often.  I don’t want this blog to just up and go away.  I enjoy blogging and I want to get the blog back to what it used to be about, instead of just updating people about my life.  Which I’m sure none of you care about!

Anyway, I do have an addition that I am hoping to make to the blog in the next couple of days.  I recorded my first vlog episode last night even though it was 105 out, but I still did it!  I have it all uploaded to my computer and I’m going to get it edited over the next night or two depending on what I need to do to it.  I’m going to warn you now that this is totally new for me so it may take me some time to get more comfortable with the camera. 

My first episode is going to be how to make tostadas.  I know it’s a no brainer type recipe but I figured it would be easy for me to do as sort of a test run. I’m sure I’ll have a lot of kinks to work out but it was kind of fun to do.  My brother recorded me and he did a “wonderful” job of showing off all of my rolls…  I want to smack him for some of the things he focused in on.  Not on purpose but still….

Other things going on in my life…  I got a new car a couple of weeks ago.  It’s a 2005 Honda CRV in dark blue.  I love it!!! I love being up higher in it.

I recently started watching some plus sized fashion/make up blogs and I’m getting more into that for myself and may have a few vlog episodes about things I get whenever it may be.

Next week may be another busy week for me.  My birthday is on Wednesday, I’m getting my hair cut and going out with a couple of friends from my bookclub on Friday, and Saturday my cousin is coming over for a barbecue.  So, next week is going to be a good week!  I hope anyway!

Well I’m going to leave it at that for now.  And as I said in the beginning, expect my vlog up in the next day or two!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Celebrations and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

