Merry Christmas

Is anyone else kind of glad Christmas is over? I don’t like it to be over, but in a way this year, I’m just ready.  It could be that a lot has happened in the past month that I will go over and I just wasn’t ready for it this year.  How many people really are ever ready for it anyway?

Well the reason that Christmas was extra chaotic this year is because I moved.  Yes, I moved.  Not far away.  About 15 miles further East.  It’s a 2 bedroom condo for an unbelievable price.  It’s in an adorable little complex and I’m closer to the places my mom and I like to go to. 

With that, I have to wait until January 3rd to get cable and internet back so I won’t be able to upload any photos or anything until then.  I may have some time to do it over next weekend as we are going to spend New Years at my aunt’s house in Fresno so I’ll see if I get a minute to do it there. 

With the move, I am close to a Weight Watchers center so I’m debating on going there instead of going back to West Sac even though my aunt goes there and I like the people.  It’s just a lot of driving added to all that I’m doing in the first place. 

In other Weight Watcher news, I got the Active Link and I’ve been using it for about a month, not that I’ve been doing much activity, but my goal is to get back into it as soon as I finish up with this cough/cold that I got last Friday and get enough boxes put away in the living room that I can move around in there.

We had a nice Christmas.  I think I’ll do a post just on that with some of the pictures from our Christmas Eve party and of Christmas day.  Not that I have a lot.  I wasn’t really up to taking pictures with my cold and everything.  It really was the worst between Thursday and Sunday so at least it didn’t last too long.  I think the move is what did me in. It was just bound to happen.

I feel monotonous with my writing today but I’m tired, and I’m taking my lunch break to give a little update since I don’t have internet access…  Therefore the quality and quantity hasn’t been up to par and I apologize for that.

So I’m going to leave it at that, I am going to try to get more writing in done on my lunch breaks and over next weekend until things get back into a groove.  I hope everyone had a wonderful and Merry Christmas!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Celebrations, Life, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

