Superbowl Stress

I am currently sitting in my living room wrapped up in my 49er blanket with my mom and Nick watching the Super Bowl and I’m totally stressed out!  I am 1000% 49er Faithful, was born and bred 49er Faithful, and will die 49er Faithful.  Even though I don’t understand 1/2 of what is going on…  It’s confusing to me…. 😦  Either way, I am watching and know my dad and Bill Walsh are up there cheering them on as well!

So to help with the stress, I figured I’d blog and catch up a little bit.  Quite a bit has happened over the last month. We had a nice four-day weekend in Fresno with my aunt and cousin. We saw Silverlinings Playbook before we left to go back home on Tuesday. It was a fantastic movie and I am so happy that Jennifer Lawrence and Bradley Cooper have Oscar nominations for it.

I’m still working on getting settled into my new place. I need to seriously get rid of things I don’t want/need anymore. I have too many little things and not enough places to put them…

I went to my first Neverland Disney Club meeting a few weeks ago. It was a lot of fun. We sat in groups and tried to fill out a blank map of Disneyland. Needless to say, most of us had no problem with this… 😉

I finally upgraded to an iPhone. I love it. I use it all the time… I can’t believe I’ve gone this long without one.

I also joined a weight loss group led by one of the lady’s that runs the Disney group. I went to my first meeting last week and we tried out different toppings for toast. Sort of like what they eat in England. Most we’re good but I think we all agreed that the ricotta cheese and pistachio one was too bland. The most interesting of the bunch was the ingredients I brought which was a green apple and shredded cheddar cheese which was put on cinnamon raisin toast. I really liked the combination. I’m not normally a cinnamon raisin bread fan nor a green apple fan but the combo of the three worked. All of the recipes we tried were from the Cooking Light magazine.

I went back to Weight Watchers for the first time in a month last Tuesday and I lost 4.8 pounds! I was totally shocked. I’ll definitely take it! I’m glad I’m back. It sort of restarted my drive to eat better and exercise more.

We had a scare with my aunt’s cat, Rusty. The vet thought he had kidney failure but it turns out he has a virus and kitty diabetes. At least that’s all treatable. We thought she was going to have to put him down and we were both a wreck over that. If you’ve read my blog in the past when I was still living with my aunt, you know how much I adore him. He’s the sweetest cat and the closest thing I’ve ever had to a pet.

Speaking of scary, I think I may have some issues with my gall bladder.  I made an appointment to see a new doctor but it’s not until April so I may go to urgent care if I get this pain again.  A friend of mine told me I should go when I have the symptoms so I think that’s what I’ll do. A week ago on Friday, I had pain between my shoulder blades, bloating, pain under my right ribcage, and nausea. It was because I ate too much crap that week.  My body can’t handle it anymore, so I’ve been really trying to eat healthier things.

Anyway, it’s getting close to 1/2 time and the Ravens are up 14 to 3, so I better get going and pay attention to what’s going on.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Disney, Life, Motivation, Uncategorized, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

