Weight Watchers Win

I went to Weight Watchers Tuesday night at the center by me for the first time. It’s really nice. Your information Is stored on a computer now instead of a booklet you have to fish for. Each weigh station is privatized (I can’t explain it but I will take a picture next week. I like going to an actual center better than an offsite place. It feels more official.

My mom came to the meeting with me. We talked about it a little and I have her some information on the plan and how things work. She’s thinking about it. She said If she ever did a weight loss plan it would be Weight Watchers.

As fat as my weigh in goes, I lost 2.8 pounds! I’m so excited. I’ve been feeling a lot better and I think that whole gall bladder thing was the kick in the butt I needed.

Now my goal is to start incorporating exercise into my day. I started doing the beginners workouts from the set I got months ago. The beginner ones are only 10 minutes long but they pack a punch.  I also got a purple SpinGym and I love it.  It was a “Today’s Special Value” on HSN and it was only $20 which included a set of workouts on DVD.  You wind it up and pull on it (There’s a video you can watch on the link) and it really works your arms.

Anyway, that’s the goal for the week. I’m going to finish this up so I can get some more crap unpacked in my bedroom.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Motivation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

