Mardi Gras

Well I’m down another 1.2 pounds! I’m so excited! I’m down a total of 8.8 pounds!

I didn’t stay for the meeting as I had an emergency situation and I had to leave early. I do know they were going totally about weighing and measuring and I have all of those tools so it was okay to miss.

Tomorrow is Ash Wednesday and the start of Lent. I didn’t give anything up last year, to be honest I haven’t been much of a practicing Catholic for a while now. I’m kind of struggling with it all. Not in my faith in God. But I should start going to mass again.

Anyway, I have decided to at least give something up. I am giving up sweets as I normally did and I’m giving up soda. I don’t drink regular soda but I do like my diet and it isn’t good for you either so I want to give my body a break from that. I’m also putting fast food on the list even though I stopped that. I want to make sure I stick with not eating it.

I went to my second Better Life meeting and we talked about different sugars and had a blind taste test of a couple of products one of each containing sugar and high fructose corn syrup. It was interesting.

Well it’s now 11 pm so I should get to bed. Later!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Motivation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

