Life · Motivation

Weight Loss Challenges

I found out today some people in our office decided to do another Weight Loss Challenge. It’s starting on Monday and will go for 8 weeks. Everyone participating puts $20 into the pot. The person with the largest percentage of wig gloss is winning all of the money.

The first time they did this I decided not to participate for reasons unbeknown to me. This time I am biting the bullet and going for it. I’m kicking it off with another challenge that a few fellow Better Life members are doing as well.

He Better Life group is going to do Dr. Oz’s 3-Day Detox “diet”. It’s a liquid diet but you are getting in a ton of fruits, vegetables, and healthy fats. You can find more info and a checklist of what you’ll need here.

I think this will be a good kick off for me and if I like it, I may decide to have a juice drink one meal a day. I’m definitely going to have to do some planning but I really want to do this.

So with that being said, other things are going okay. I’m loving my fitbit. I still haven’t gotten to 10,000 steps yet but I’ll get there. My mom and I have taken a couple of walks at the park nearby. It has a really nice trail and it’s really close.

20130328-192939.jpg

20130328-193007.jpg

See? Pretty!

I’m going down to Fresno for Easter and I’m really looking forward to it. And, right now I’m sitting with foil in my hair at the salon.

20130328-193234.jpg

See? Not so pretty…

Anyway she’s about ready to take them out so I’m going to shut off for today. Later!

Leave a comment