I Heart Cookbooks Series

20130823-223754.jpg

In my opinion, I have quite a collection of cookbooks. I love them. I would buy more if I had the space and money to do so. My only problem is that I rarely use them. So I am making a plan to make at least 1 or 2 new recipes per week and blogging about them of course. It’ll all depend on how much money I have, but I think the goal of once a week is fair.

I am first going to go through them and add the ones I really don’t want to the yearly garage sale boxes for next year.

I’ve been wanting to do this for a while now but I’m finally going to start going through the books and adding little sticky notes to the recipes I personally want to try (I’m not as picky as my mom and brother. I got my dad’s palate.) and making lists of them so I can look at it to see if there are certain dishes that would work well together.

Anyway, I’m looking forward to it and hopefully I’ll get started soon.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in I Heart..., Recipes, Weight Watchers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Heart Cookbooks Series

  1. Geraldine says:

    I love cookbooks too. I also write them. 🙂

  2. jennafrey says:

    I want to do this as well, I’ve just never gotten roof to it and most of mine are for sweet things!

Leave a Reply

