Weight Watchers Thursday: Fall Back Into Your Routine

Once again, I missed 1/2 of the meeting because of my other appointment and I hate to miss that much. BUT I lost another 3.4 lbs this week and I’m down a total of 7.6! I am so excited. I am already feeling a little better. I’m eating a lot healthier foods. I’m planning more and trying to get my fruits and vegetables in. It all just makes me feel better. I know I’m not going to have this kind of progress each week. I’ll even have some weeks where I gain, but it happens and that’s not what is truly important. What is important is getting healthy.

So to be honest, this week’s topic was kind of foreign to me. I have problems with sticking to a routine. Which could be that this is a good topic for me to learn from. I am making an effort to have a normal routine before heading to bed and a goal of turning everything off by 10 so I can wind myself down and not start nodding off at my desk.

Anyway, it is good to have a routine so I’m going to let you know their tips of Getting Back to a Routine in time for Fall.

1- Act Like a New Member- Re-read new member materials. Weigh, measure, and track everything you eat. Keep your tools handy. Have your scale and a set of measuring spoons out on the counter in your kitchen or within sight of e kitchen.

2- Stay for a Power Start Session- Sometimes it helps to have a refresher course on the tools and tips they teach the beginners after the meetings.

3- Make Small Changes and Small Goals- Small changes and goals make things seem more attainable and before you know it, those small achievements turn into large ones.

4- Explore e-Tools- If you have it, e-Tools is an asset to your weight loss. There are apps that go with your smart phone and the iPad to help keep you in check and find out how many points recipes you create are. There is a lot of support in message boards, articles, and many other tools. You also get your own page where you can keep your own blog, and update how you’re feeling, etc.

5- Good Health Guidelines- Be sure to check off your good health guidelines which include, dairy, fruits and vegetables, healthy oil, and water.

6- Plan Activity- Make sure you get some exercise in and start moving around.

7- Reward Yourself- Make sure to have some non-food rewards to keep your mind on your goals.

Okay that’s just about it. Time to get to the dishes and plan some routines for myself.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Life, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

