Weight Watchers Thursday: Believe It Will Work

This week’s topic is about believing the plan will work for you. This is kind of a hard subject for me because I am not used to having faith in myself. I didn’t grow up with a very high self esteem. I’ve been overweight my whole life and I just don’t know how to believe in myself. I’m working on it, but it’s going to take me some time.

I will say it was pretty interesting that this was the subject of the week because I was so confident that I gained this week and I ended up losing 2.4 pounds. I was stunned. I think I’m afraid to feel confident that I will lose weight even though I tracked everything. I used all of my extra points so I just figured that I was probably going to gain this week.

So as you can see, I have stuff to learn and practice. Our leader was having some people come up and talk about how they came to believe that they will get to lifetime. I was surprised when she said in front of the whole meeting that I inspired her because I was young and really sticking to it and asked if I would come up to say why I believed and I just said that I didn’t feel like I was there yet because of my lack of self esteem and that feeling being so unfamiliar to me. I mentioned too how this time felt different for me because I’m doing this for different reasons than when I first started. One lady came up to me after the meeting and thanked me for telling my story and said she could relate to what I was saying. I was touched by the whole thing.

I am going to try hard to have a little more faith in the program. I do know it works, so I guess I should be saying that I need to have more faith in myself. Okay, a lot more faith in myself… It’s just going to take some time.

PS- I’m down a total of 11 pounds. đŸ™‚
PPS- I do have a recipe coming up soon, I just need to write it out!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Motivation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

