Weight Watchers: Weekend Planning & What Your Food Choices Say About You

Sorry, last week got the better of me and I just didn’t get a post out for last week’s meeting…

So a quick update about last week’s meeting, I lost .4 lbs.  Could have been worse. I was expecting a gain again.

I am loving my weigh-ins on Thursday because my points start over on Friday and I have the whole weekend to be a lot more flexible than I used to be when I weighed in on Tuesdays.  It has helped a lot. I can go out like we normally do and I don’t have to have a panic attack about it.

As far as planning for the weekend, I don’t really do that which I probably should.  We just never know what we’re doing, and I hate to say this but I tend to sleep in on the week ends and end up skipping breakfast (usually because I wake up by 10:30 or 11… … … Trust me, I’m not happy about it, but I guess I need it) and going straight to lunch. If I wake up early enough, I will make an egg and a slice of toast for breakfast and fruit if it’s on hand.

The great thing about Weight Watchers right now is that it’s SO easy to find out (or at least get a good enough guess) of what the points are for what you eat.  There are a TON of restaurants listed so you can look up what something is worth and make good decisions based on where you go.

Unfortunately, they only list chain restaurants (they are the only places that are legally supposed to show the nutrition information so it’s hard to have individual restaurants showing their info) but you can make your best guess by looking up what another restaurant has for the same meal or just a generic listing, depending on what is on etools.  Worst comes to worst, find something similar and make a guess.  It’s better than ignoring it.

Anyway, onto this week, I lost 2.8 lbs and I was stunned again.  I was expecting a loss but that was huge. I think some of it was bloat weight because of certain female things going on that week… ANYWAY, I’m still happy. OH! And I made my 5% goal!  YAY! I’m officially down 14.2 pounds!!!!!!!!!

The best thing is that I’m not starving myself. I’m making healthy choices and I’m eating foods I FEEL like eating.  If I feel like a burger, I’ll get one.  I have had pizza a few times since being on plan and have still been successful.  I just don’t eat the whole pan! As long as you count the points (as truthfully as you can) you will lose weight.

This week’s topic I missed 1/2 of because of my bi-weekly appointments but 1 question they asked was if your life was recorded for the last 12 weeks, what would it look like.  For me, I’d say it went on a journey of how I went from binge eating to making healthy choices which is exactly what happened.

I don’t really know what the moral of that story was because I missed most of the meeting but there ya go… Okay, I’m going to stop there because I have to tend to a crock pot full of beef stew for tomorrow and I better log in the ingredients to find out how much it’ll cost me for dinner tomorrow.

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Motivation, Weight Watchers and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

