Weight Watchers: Change is Good

Before I start, no, they are not changing weight watchers again.  Not yet anyway.  I had yet another week where I was sure I gained and I ended up losing 2.2 pounds… That’s a grand total of 16.2!!!  Holy moly! I’m extremely happy about this considering it’s been an emotionally rough couple of weeks.

This week’s meeting forced us to be social… I wasn’t completely in the mood to be social but what could I do, walk out? I think it was to get us out of our comfort zone because that’s what changes can do.  Sometimes it’s good to change your routine to keep your body from getting used to what you’re doing. Also, if there is something in your life that is keeping you from progress (whether in weight loss, eating healthier, work, or pretty much any other aspect of your life) you probably need to change what’s keeping you from progressing in your life.

For instance, I don’t have much or a social life, and I can change that by doing more things with the Disney group, book club, and healthy living groups I belong to as well as doing more with my brother’s girlfriend. I need to change my lack of activity in my life.

I was literally just talking to my mom about how I sit all day at work, then come home and go lay down, usually fall asleep for a couple of hours, go eat dinner, and lay back down again. I’m way too sedentary and I need to get a good cycle of getting to bed at a reasonable hour (instead of writing my blog at 12:30 at night), getting at least some exercise in, and eating healthy and drinking plenty of water.  It’s a really vicious cycle for me.

There are plenty of others, but those are two big changes that need to be made in my life. Change can be a good thing so try a new exercise, a new recipe, take a different route to work, go somewhere new for vacation, or anything else you can think of that can bring better changes to your life.

Okay time for bed!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Weight Watchers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

