Happy Halloween!!!

I wasn’t able to make my Weight Watchers meeting last night because we went trick or treating with my nephew and his family up in Placerville and we had to leave right after work.  I didn’t want to miss my weigh-in so I ran over to the center quite literally behind my office (I’ve never been there before, but I think I can walk there and back and should be able to make it back within my 30 minute lunch… Good to know for the future. I found out that my leader works at this center as well.  I didn’t get to weigh-in with her but it’s good to know she’s here if I ever decided to sit in for a meeting.

I am planning on going to a Saturday morning meeting so I’m going to talk about the week’s topic then. But I did want to mention that I lost another 2.4 pounds bringing me to exactly 20 pounds lost.  I’ve never lost this much before and I can’t believe how easy it’s been for me. 

Don’t get me wrong, I’ve had my moments, but I rarely feel hungry.  I’m making smarter decisions.  And I want to point out that I’m still focusing more on healthy eating than what the scale says.  It’s just nice to see.

So after work, my mom picked me up so we didn’t have to take a bunch of cars with us and we met big Nick (my brother) at Gina’s (his girlfriend) apartment and headed over to her work in Placerville to meet up with her, little Nick (Gina’s son), and her sister and her daughter.  We drove to downtown Placerville and managed to find parking right near each other in a parking structure by some miracle (we always thank my dad when something like that happens.  He’s still watching over us!) and all of the shops were giving out candy so you kind of walk in this big circle (in a sea of people who can rival peak times at Disneyland…) and the kiddies had a lot of fun. 

20131101-082847.jpg

20131101-082918.jpg

Little Nick wore out pretty quickly but he did well.  We went to BJ’s for dinner after that then finally got home close to 10.

20131101-082935.jpg

20131101-083053.jpg

Who wore it better Big Nick or Little Nick? I say Little Nick but it’s a close tie!!!

20131101-083102.jpg

20131101-083111.jpg

I had another gall stone in the middle of the night… I can’t take these anymore! I guess I need to be even more careful than I’ve been. I am careful, but it’s just getting worse.  They come more often and I’ve been keeping track of them since the beginning of September to give my doctor an idea of the pattern of them I guess and thank God my appointment is 2 weeks away!

So that’s the gist of my night, I have another post coming up quick because I need to get my excitement out for my upcoming vacation out and the best way for me to do it is by blogging!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

