Weight Watchers- Eating Slow

Hello all! It’s another busier than hell week and getting closer and closer to my vacation. It was also another week where I missed 1/2 of the meeting however it’s not something that needs to be learned.

This week’s topic is about eating slower. This is something I struggle with a lot. I tend to just inhale my food and I want to eat slower. I just forget when I actually am eating. I have the rare occasions where I actually do eat slow.

Some tips to eating slower include:

  • Putting your fork down and/or take a sip of water between bites.
  • Chew your food 32 times (that sounds way to gross to me…)
  • Sit down at a table instead of watching tv while eating or eating at your desk at work.
  • Have a conversation with your family while you’re eating dinner… At the dining room table.

Your brain registers your full 20 minutes AFTER you really are so the faster you eat the more you tend to eat during a meal. So the goal this month is to focus on eating slower and taking more time with my meals.

And before I leave, I’m down .8 lbs this week. I am 2.2 lbs away from my losing 10% of my body weight!

Okay g’night!

P.S.- I have a new Disney blog so I won’t torture you guys anymore with my vent sessions! But if you feel so inclined, you can find it here!

About Shannon

I'm a 30 something Disney Addict, Healthy Living enthusiast finding my way in California's capital.
This entry was posted in Weight Watchers and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Weight Watchers- Eating Slow

  1. Congratulations on your weight loss! I am on that journey with ya, sister! Slowing down while eating definitely helps. It’s not always easy with life busy-ness, but I find that paying more attention to my meals while eating also makes me less stressed out throughout the day, which is interesting.

Leave a Reply

